Thriller

  • ''Atmospheric, tightly plotted and utterly gripping'' SARAH PINBOROUGH The most dangerous stories are the ones we tell ourselves... No. 36 Westeryk Road , an imposing flat-stone house on the outskirts of Edinburgh. A house of curving shadows and crumbling grandeur. But it''s what lies under the house that is extraordinary - Mirrorland. A vivid make-believe world that twin sisters Cat and El created as children. A place of escape, but from what? Now in her thirties, Cat receives the shocking news that her sister has disappeared. Forced to return to Edinburgh, Cat finds herself irresistibly drawn back into Mirrorland. Because El has a plan. She''s left behind a treasure hunt that will unearth long-buried secrets... A sharply crafted mystery about the power of imagination and the price of freedom, perfect for fans of Erin Kelly and Tana French.

  • Anglais Sorry

    Zoran Drvenkar

    Four individuals team up after a drunken evening and form an agency that delivers apologies on behalf of paying clients who have committed deplorable acts, a wildly successful company that is shattered by a new customer's brutal murder.

  • Anglais Next

    Michael Crichton

    The new thriller from Michael Crichton, one of the most famous authors in the world, will be the most exciting, anticipated publication of Christmas 2006.

  • Anglais Dragon

    Clive Cussler

    This is a DIRK PITT ADVENTURE.

  • Anglais Sanctus

    Simon Toyne

    Après avoir été initié, un jeune moine s'échappe pour se jeter du haut de la montagne. La scène est filmée par un touriste et diffusée sur les écrans du monde entier. Cet événement marque le début d'une lutte à mort entre la communauté des Sancti et celle des Mala, pour qui l'heure de la prophétie a sonné.
    Liv Adamsen, la soeur de la victime, venue sur place pour l'identifier et tenter de comprendre son geste, se retrouve alors au centre de cette guerre sans merci. Quel est le mystérieux Sacrement que les Sancti protègent depuis la nuit des temps ? Le découvrir peut sauver Liv, ou lui coûter la vie. Avec Sanctus, Simon Toyne s'inscrit dans la lignée des plus grands auteurs de thrillers mystiques, tels que Raymond Khoury ou Dan Brown.

empty